Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

NOAA Boulder Directors Council

The NOAA Boulder Directors Council (NBDC) represents the multiple NOAA line and staff offices housed within the David Skaggs Research Center (DSRC).

Our Organization

NOAA Boulder Directors Council (NBDC)

The NBDC is comprised of eleven voting members, representing each of the NOAA line and staff offices in the DSRC, and is chaired by the Director of the Earth System Research Laboratories (ESRL). The Executive Director of NOAA Boulder Laboratories and the General Services Administration (GSA) Building Facilities Manager serve as non-voting, ex-officio members of the Council.

Our Members

Chemical Sciences Laboratory

David Fahey, Director

Denver / Boulder Regional Weather Forecast Center

Jennifer Stark, Meteorologist-in-Charge

Global Monitoring Laboratory

James Butler, Director

Global Systems Laboratory

Jennifer Mahoney, Director

NOAA Enterprise Network

Robert Sears, Director

National Environmental Satellite, Data, and Information Service

Eric Kihn, Director

National Geodetic Survey

Derek van Westrum, Acting Gravity Section Chief

Physical Sciences Laboratory

Robert Webb, Director

Space Weather Prediction Center

Clinton Wallace, Director

Facilities Operations Division

Christopher Sigle, Branch Chief

General Services Administration

Kristi Leinen, Senior Property Manager

Western Acquisition Division

Chad Hepp, Director

Subsidiary Organizations​

The following committees and groups are considered subsidiary organizations of the NBDC and exist to ensure smooth operation of the DSRC for the benefit of all NOAA Boulder staff.